top of page

Memoir of Love

Meeting you for the first time was like a dream

Your energy rushed through my body and through my spling

My heart started racing causing my adrenaline to rush

I felt like I knew you

Looking in your eyes captured my soul

Your smile was so beautiful is made my heart smile

You were everything

Dancing with you gave me a rhythm I never known

Your touch was like no other

I never had a first kiss that lit a fire in my soul

You were like a breathe of fresh air

As we grew through conversation from a distance

The love grew deeper

My soul was so connected to you

There were nights I could feel you next to me

To wake up and not have you there was surreal

But the assurance of your soul was beautiful

I looked forward to dream land

Being with you felt like home

I felt safe, loved, desired, protected and truly inspired by the man that you are

Who knew that I could love like that

DAMN, my soul was ON FIRE

I don't know if it was a coincidence but I don't believe God makes any mistakes

We were meant for each other in the very moments we were together

I learned that love has no limits

Who would of known that we both had such an impact on each others lives

I wish I would have kissed you longer

Held you tighter

Looked you in your eyes until you could truly see what I felt in my soul

Told you all about what was going on in my heart and mind, never holding back assuming there will be another moment

I should have told you I loved you that first night

Expressed to you my passion, goals and the visions I seen for our future

I seen so much

But I never thought for a second we would end...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page