top of page

Loving Yourself

In the bible, 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8 say:

"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres"

About two months ago I started making it a point to look in the mirror and say, "I love you" and reallllly look at myself and say it again and give myself a hug because I realized that expressing it out loud is a reminder to truly LOVE MYSLEF despite it all... Making myself a priority of my love!

Some days are much easier than others, I can't and won't lie. Honestly some days I haven't wanted or had the energy to do it. It could be because I woke up in a mood, life experiences, circumstances, insecurities, self doubt, uncertainties from time to time, etc. All of which is I realize are self inflicted and I most certainly need to get a grip on so it is a RITUAL whether I am in "the mood" or not! What better mood to be in than a loving one!

Obtaining the type of self love that you and I, as much as anybody in the entire universe deserves has to come from a source power within the core of our being that we tap into. That energy within us! We must realize that our existence is of great purpose, our life is of value and that we are made in the image of a supernatural force, God!

It comes with a lot of patience as well as clearing out the noise around us. Not letting the world break you from the gift of life and from the process of growing.

To love yourself is to have compassion for everything that you feel, allowing yourself to be exactly who YOU ARE: flaws and all. Our imperfections are perfect!

Lets start loving ourselves more than we love anyone else. Then we will be able to concur the world and love others in a profound way!

I will leave you with this. Because every day you leave your house, this is how you should feel!

With so much love,

~Brianna Michelle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page