top of page

Acceptance


I've accepted the scars in my life, not just my physical scars but the internal bruises and scars

Being raped was suppose/said to take away my acceptance of my sexuality and femininity

However, what it did was make me realize

My purpose

My strength

My resilience

My power

And most importantly made me love myself even more because I was forced to have compassion for myself

The pain was deep

Then the sadness grew

Anger blossomed

Then forgiveness gave me peace

That process made me realized that I could get through

I was healing

My scars then became my testimony

I am no longer embarrassed ashamed to say that I survived something so brutal as a rape

It was clearly a life changing experience but the person that I have became has superseded my view of life

I love the skin that embodies my soul

For it is art that I have control

Not being raunchy or for the purpose of stimulating anyone sexually

Some of us create art and others are... I say that in the most humble way

For me there is true power in embracing your sexuality and femininity and creating art that exemplifies the strength of living through trauma

Most storms have caught me by surprise, rocked my world and defined me for sometime until I realized that the storms will pass and IF I just open my eyes I will see the sun rise

I had to learn very quickly to look beyond my past and understand that I am not capable of controlling anything but my mind

I had to acknowledge the fury of nature and within it create ART 🙋🏾

Victimized and abused

There is power in feeling even MORE powerful within because survival

Creating art of my body that was once used as an object

I AM:

A SURVIVOR

FINE ART

A WOMAN

I am empowered by the grace of my survival, passion to inspire and the will to keep being ME!

I will leave you with this,

"He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak."

Isaiah 4:29

Prayer and self reflection is so important in all that we do! When you are weak in order to get strong is to truly have faith.

With love,

~Brianna Michelle


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page